2016-2017 School Calendar – Dover, NY

Click here to view 2016-2017 School Calendar – Olivet Academy, Dover, NY

Dover, NY – Olivet Academy

2016-2017 School Year Calendar

Year 2016
September 9, Friday Olivet Academy Inaguration Service
September 23, Friday Olivet Academy Convocation Service
Sept 26, Monday First full day of Elementary School
October 10, Monday Columbus Day (Staffs Meeting, School Closed)
October 31, Monday Anniversary Day (School Closed)
November 1, Tuesday Anniversary Day (School Closed)
November 2, Wednesday Director workshop (Elementary/Middle school Open)
November 8, Tuesday Election Day. Chancellor’s Conference Day (School Open. Teacher development meeting)
November 11, Friday Veterans Day (School Closed)
November 24-25, Thursday-Friday Thanksgiving Recess (School Closed)
December 26, Monday Winter Recess (School Closed)
December 27-30, Tuesday-Friday School Closed
January 2, Monday Last day of Winter Recess (Schools Closed)
Year 2017
January 16, Monday Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day (Schools Closed)
February 17-20, Monday President’s Day (School Closed)
March 17, Friday Conference Day (School Closed)
April 10-14, Monday Spring Recess (including passover and Good Friday, School Closed)
May 26 & 29, Fri & Mon Memorial Day Weekend (School Closed)
July 3, Monday Last Day of School
July 5, Wednesday All other staffs report except teachers

 

SCHOOL DELAYS/CLOSINGS

For closing school or delaying opening the school, Olivet Academy will follow the decision of the Dover Union Free School District.  Olivet Academy will follow the Dover Union Free School District for school closings unless Dover Union Free School District’s individual buildings are closed due to electrical power failure, lack of water, boiler trouble, etc.

Parents will receive text message via Telegram, communication system used by Olivet Academy. 

In the event of a two-hour delay, the school day will begin at 10:30 am.


To obtain information about school closings:

  • You can visit Dover Union Free School District website: www.doverschools.org
  • You can watch: WABC – Ch 7
  • You can listen to: (The stations listed below are subject to change)

        AM:                         FM:                         
                    104.7 – K-104
    1230 – Country         92.1 – Lite FM               96.1 – Kiss               105.5 – Kicks
    1260 & 1420 –          92.7/96.9 – WRRV        97.7 – Mix 97            106.9 – Country
         Real Country      92.9 – WBPM                99.3 – Country          107.1 – Peak
    1450 – WKIP            93.3 – Rock                  100.7 – WHUD          107.3 – Country
                                    94.3/97.3 – The Wolf    101.5 – WPDH